Life Member

Inducted 1965

Hall of Fame

Inducted 2015

Joined “The Blacks” in 1948 and first played with the A2’s.

  • Elected to the general committee in 1952.
  • First non-playing secretary 1954.
  • Awarded Club Letters 1955.
  • Served on the committee until he became Chairman 1967 to 1969.
  • President 1970 to 1977.

Contributed to AUFC constitutional improvements in the 1960’s and with John Day unveiled the huge honour board in the grandstand changerooms in 1984

  • Introduced the Patron of the Club position in 1966.
  • Delegate to the SAAFL and was on that executive body also.
  • Served as Vice- President AUFC for many years.
  • Introduced the Whittle Brothers Trophy for Best Club Freshman 1950.

Life Membership AUFC 1965.